The Fusilier Museum is home to the collections of the XX Lancashire Fusiliers and the Royal Regiment of Fusiliers. Together they record over 300 years of history and heritage of the people who served and continue to serve in the regiments.
The museum is made up of two main galleries – The Lancashire Fusiliers (LF) and The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers (RRF). The LF gallery tells the story of the 20th Regiment of Foot and the Lancashire Fusiliers from 1688 to 1968, when they then became part of The Royal Regiment of Fusiliers. The RRF gallery continues the story for the Regiment right up to the present day with a closer look at more recent conflicts in Northern Ireland, Bosnia and Afghanistan.
The museum is family- friendly and strives to provide a relaxing and informative experience for all to enjoy. It boasts a rolling programme of temporary exhibitions and events throughout the year as well as traditional and state of the art events spaces available for hire. It’s also home to Minnie’s, a new café, serving delicious freshly made food every day!