Noel Gallagher will release a new single in November following a two-year hiatus.

The former Oasis man will follow the single, which will be called In the Heat of the Moment, with a new album, Chasing Yesterday, in March 2015.

Noel’s High Flying Birds will then undertake a European tour, taking in his hometown of Manchester where he will play the Arena on March 9.

It will be the first album for Noel’s High Flying Birds since their number one self-titled debut in October 2011.

On producing the new album, Noel said:

“It was a major pain in the ****. It’s not that I’ve ever had people telling me what to write or what direction to go in, but managing sessions from one end of the week to the other proved extremely difficult.

“I had all these people looking at me and saying: ‘right, what are we doing today?’ I was making the whole thing up as I went along.”

Set for release on November 17. hypnotic track In the Heat of the Moment, was inspired by a documentary where an astronaut said that going into space for the first time feels like touching the face of God.

“If that’s not an opening line for a song I don’t know what is” said Gallagher.

Album song Ballad Of The Mighty I sees Johnny Marr join with Noel on guitar duties.

Tickets on general sale from 9am on Friday, October 17

Chasing Yesterday tracklisting

1. Riverman

2. In The Heat Of The Moment

3. The Girl With X-Ray Eyes

4. Lock All The Doors

5. The Dying Of The Light

6. The Right Stuff

7. While The Song Remains The Same

8. The Mexican

9. You Know We Can’t Go Back

10. Ballad Of The Mighty I

Listen to the debut album on Spotify..

Credit: , Manchester Evening News

Speak your mind