Meet the I Love MCR team

Meet the people behind I Love MCR. We’re as Manchester as it gets. A small band of incorruptible, like-minded individuals who share the same passion; love and affection for our city. Some people were born here, some people were drawn here. We are cool, cultured, cosmopolitan – just like Manchester. We love Manchester and we hope you do, too.


Chris Greenhalgh
CEO

Chris is a big loveable ginger man. He likes to eat meat and drink red wine. You won’t like him when he’s hangry.
Follow him on Twitter @ilovemcrchris


Stephen Lewis
Editor

Stephen was born in Manchester about a hundred years ago. LIKES Raindrops on roses, whiskers on kittens, bright copper kettles…
Email him: editor@ilovemanchester.com


Louise Rhind-Tutt
Assistant Editor

Louise is passionate about literature, the arts, food and drink, and can usually be found eating her way around Manchester.
Email her: louise@ilovemanchester.com


Amar Chana
Advertising Director

Amar is basically an Indian He-Man. He’s a hero who rides on the back of a Bengal tiger. We adopted him from Leicester.
Email him: amar@ilovemanchester.com


Adam Gosling
Shop & Social Media Manager

Adam is a massive music fan and loves all things Mancunian.Never seen without a band t-shirt on or a smile on his face. Don’t be surprised if he replies to emails at 10pm on a Sunday!
Email him: adamg@ilovemanchester.com


Georgina Pellant
Advertising Content Manager

Georgina loves live music almost as much as she loves Manchester. Which is handy because she’s in the right place.  
Email her: georgina@ilovemanchester.com


Emily Oldfield
Editorial Assistant

Emily is a lover of music and poetry but mainly Manchester. She wears Dr Marten’s, drinks tea and writes. A lot.
Email her: emily@ilovemanchester.com


Attila Keményfi
Photo/videographer

Head chef turned videographer. Needless to say he knows and loves food and is more than proficient behind the camera.
Email him: video@ilovemanchester.com


Francesca Wilson
Writer

Creative kinda gal, food writer, gin-drinker and Slattery’s Chocolate Champion (it’s a real thing).
Email her: francesca@ilovemanchester.com


Emma Beard
Office Manager

Emma loooves Manchester with all her heart and soul. Good with people and quite the sergeant round the office.
Email her: office@ilovemanchester.com


Adam Pester
Photographer

Adam is always on the lookout for a decent snap. He loves all the aesthetically pleasing things Manchester offers.
Email him: adamp@ilovemanchester.com


Ray King
Writer

Veteran journalist, food & wine writer and public speaker who is proudly born & bred here in Manchester.
Email him: ray@ilovemanchester.com


Mark Jorgensen
Writer

Media/content/creative person by day, media/content/creative wang by night. He writes foodie stuff, whimsy, complaint letters.
Follow him on Twitter @markjorgy


Melissa Hay
Event Manager

Mel is an adopted Mancunian, originally from Newcastle. She’s health conscious except when it comes to booze. Typical Geordie.
Email her: melissa@ilovemanchester.com


Tom Ingham
Writer

Consuming like a pro – writing with indigestion – Tom is a lover of food & drink. And by drink we mean beer.
Email him: tom@ilovemanchester.com


Dave Haslam
Writer

Dave is a writer, broadcaster and DJ who DJ’ed over 450 times at the Haçienda nightclub in Manchester.
Follow him on Twitter @Mr_Dave_Haslam


Charlie Hooson-Sykes
Writer

Lover of booze and food. Thankfully also likes running, powerlifting and bearded men. Often found in the kitchen at parties, or propping up a bar somewhere in the city.
Email her: charlie@ilovemanchester.com


Don’t miss out, follow us

Follow us on FacebookTwitter, Instagram and YouTube to keep up to date.
Oh and don’t forget to sign-up to our newsletter.